Welcome to City of Tayabas

Within the Province of Quezon, Tayabas is a land-locked town which is situated at the south-eastern of “Mt. Banahaw” – one of the famous volcanoes in the country. It is surrounded by several municipalities of Quezon Province such as Lucban and Sampaloc to the north; Mauban to the East; Atimonan and Pagbilao to the south-east; Lucena City to the south; and Sariaya to the west. It shares its boundary with the Province of Laguna in its north-eastern extremity. From southeast of Manila, it lies some 150 km. and approximately 10 km. from the provincial capital, Lucena City.

Tayabas has a total land area of 23,095 hectares divided among its 66 barangays, 19 of which are within the Poblacion; 11 are booming sub-urban and 36 classified as rural with respective areas ranging from a mere 10 hectares to an enormous 3,002.41 hectares. The compact urban core measures only 82.15 hectares which is less than one (1) percent of the total land area.